As a System Administrator of the system you will have the ability to delete data in several areas of the system. These include but are not limited to:
- Employee profile information
- Job History
- Diary Notes
- Performance management
- User Accounts
- We strongly advise that in every possible instance you avoid deletion as once the data has been removed it cannot easily be retrieved.
- In areas such as the jobs profile the software has been designed so that historical information can easily be stored; for example, accessing Action >> Change Job Attributes from the employee’s jobs profile will allow the user to amend specific details that have changed while maintaining historical data to track changes over time with regards their progress in the company.
- To remove the risk of accidental deletion in most areas where it is possible to delete a callout box will warn the user that this data and any related data will be lost and ask for confirmation before continuing.
Tip: It is not possible to delete complete employee profiles through the front end (as may be necessary if a duplicate employee has been entered into the system) but if necessary, this task can be completed by your Customer Success Team. In this case please provide the surname, name and employee number of the record you wish to permanently remove.