We take your data storage seriously, so it's important you know where it's going to go.
You will be the subject of any forms that you issue via self-service, and therefore any completed forms will be stored on your profile. Who will have access to this is based on the settings of the form, individual permissions set by your organisation. For more information on specific permissions settings, see your System Administrator.
For forms you issue to yourself:
This one's nice and simple. If you issue yourself a task to complete about yourself, it will be stored under your Feedback tab. Generally speaking, this section is locked off to yourself, and system administrators. For specific permission advice, see your System Administrator.
Depending on the settings of the specific form, and emailed completion receipt may be sent to your supervisor, or a specific person within your organisation. Your System Administrators will generally advise of this in the instructions at the top of the form.
For forms you issue to others, to complete about you:
If you generate a form for another employee to complete about you, for example a peer evaluation or project feedback, the completed task will be stored in both your Feedback tab and you Manager's Log tab. This means that both you and your direct supervisor will be able to view the completed task on your employee profile.
Similar to above, depending on the settings of the form, a completion receipt may be emailed to other specified people in the business.
Forms you complete about somebody else:
This is actually just the above scenario, from the perspective of the respondent. Any forms completed that are generated by Self Service will be shared with the subject of the form (the requester). If you are their supervisor, you will be able to access the task in the subject's Manager's Log tab. If you are another employee, outside of the subject's reporting line, you will be able to access your responses through your completed tasks section.